Revamping the Blog

OK, this is not going as planned. At all. At this pace, I will never make it through the book. Why? Well, life happened. Lots of stuff to do. And also, I found another professional baking book, that I like even better then The Professional Pastry Chef. It’s Wayne Gisslen’s “Professional Baking” in the third edition. It’s a little more “sciency” than my old edition of The Professional Pastry Chef. And then, I have all my old recipes back from Germany. And in addition to that, I have a bunch of other cook books and I have a subscription to Cook’s Country, which also provides me with a lot of interesting ideas and recipes.

That’s why I’m going to open up this blog to pretty much all my baking activities. Also, I’ll stop taking pictures of all the steps. At least most of the times. I think. Well, I guess this will vary.

Anyway, I will blog about all kinds of different baking adventures. I will not reserve this blog to only the best, nicest looking and awesomest tasting things, but I will also report about failures. Hopefully, these changes will make the blog a little more lively and interesting to read.

PS: I’ll try to keep track of recipes from The Professional Pastry Chef on the bookkeeping page. But I’m probably not going to make it through the book before graduation…

~ by Benedikt on September 12, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
